Information  X 
Enter a valid email address

Vedanta Resources (VED)

  Print      Mail a friend       Annual reports

Monday 19 November, 2007

Vedanta Resources

Director/PDMR Shareholding

Vedanta Resources PLC
19 November 2007

Vedanta Resources PLC

Notification of Transactions of Directors and Persons Discharging Managerial
Responsibilities ('PDMRs')

Pursuant to Disclosure Rule 3.1.4 R Vedanta Resources PLC (the 'Company')
confirms that in accordance with the rules of  the Vedanta Resources Long Term
Incentive Plan ('LTIP') Executive Directors and Persons Discharging Managerial 
Responsibilities listed below were on 15 November 2007 granted Awards over
ordinary shares of 10 cents each in the  Company as follows:

Directors                                                          No. of shares

Anil Agarwal                                                           37,000

Navin Agarwal                                                          24,500

Kuldip Kaura                                                           16,500

PDMRs                                                              No. of shares

Tarun Jain                                                             16,500

C.V.Krishnan                                                           11,500

Dhanpal Jhaveri                                                        8,000

D.D.Jalan                                                              8,000

M.S.Mehta                                                              8,000

M.Siddiqui                                                             8,000

C.P.Baid                                                               8,000

Pramod Suri                                                            8,000

Agnivesh Agarwal                                                       6,500

Kishore Kumar                                                          6,500

P.K.Mukherjee                                                          6,500

S.K.Rathi                                                              5,400

Scott Clyde                                                            5,400

Dilip Golani                                                           5,400

A. Thirunavukkarasu                                                    4,700

Ajay Paliwal                                                           6,000

Deepak Kumar                                                           3,300

Pratik Agarwal                                                         3,000

Ankit Agarwal                                                          2,500

The LTIP Award will normally vest on the third anniversary of the award date.
The proportion of an award that vests  will be dependent on the Company's TSR
(Total Shareholder Return) ranking against the Adapted Comparator Group. The 
composition of the Adapted Comparator Group is disclosed in the Remuneration
Report set out in the Company's latest  annual report.

For further information please contact: 

Deepak Kumar, Company Secretary, Vedanta Resources PLC - +44(0)20 7499 5900


                      This information is provided by RNS
            The company news service from the London Stock Exchange