Director and Board Committee Membership Change

Spectris PLC
18 March 2024


DIrector and Board Committee Membership change

The Board of Spectris plc ('Spectris') (LSE: SXS), the expert in providing insight through precision measurement, announces that Bill Seeger will retire from the Board at the conclusion of the 2024 Annual General Meeting ("2024 AGM"), having served on the Board for more than nine years. 


Mark Williamson, Chairman of Spectris, commented: "I would like to take this opportunity to recognise Bill's significant contribution to the Board over the past nine years, notably through his role as Chairman of the Audit and Risk Committee. He will be greatly missed by the Board from both a personal and professional perspective."


In accordance with paragraph 9.6.11R of the Listing Rules, the Board is pleased to confirm that, as part of a planned succession process, Mandy Gradden will be appointed as Chairman of the Audit and Risk Committee from the conclusion of the 2024 AGM. Mandy has served on the Audit and Risk Committee since her appointment to the Board in October 2023 and brings to the role her recent and relevant financial expertise and experience as Chief Financial Officer ('CFO') of Ascential plc.


Ulf Quellmann will also reach nine years' service ahead of the 2024 AGM. The Board recognises the potential loss of experience of two long-standing directors and the importance of continuity of Board oversight. Therefore, the Board is recommending that Ulf Quellmann be re-elected at the 2024 AGM, with the intention that he will serve on the Board for up to one year, while the selection process for his successor continues. The Board continues to consider Ulf to be independent. However, in recognition of the spirit of the UK Corporate Governance Code regarding the independence of our Board Committees, Ulf will step down as a member of the Remuneration Committee, Audit & Risk Committee and Nomination & Governance Committee and will not sit on any Board Committee following the conclusion of the 2024 AGM. 


Following the 2024 AGM, the composition of the Board's Committees will be as follows:


Remuneration Committee

Cathy Turner (Chairman)

Kjersti Wiklund

Dr. Ravi Gopinath


Audit & Risk Committee

Mandy Gradden (Chairman)

Alison Henwood

Dr. Ravi Gopinath


Nomination & Governance Committee

Mark Williamson (Chairman)
Cathy Turner

Mandy Gradden

Kjersti Wiklund

Alison Henwood

Dr. Ravi Gopinath


Name of contact and telephone number for queries:


Rebecca Dunn

Company Secretary

07464 677320

LEI Number: 213800Z4CO2CZO3M3T10

This information is provided by RNS, the news service of the London Stock Exchange. RNS is approved by the Financial Conduct Authority to act as a Primary Information Provider in the United Kingdom. Terms and conditions relating to the use and distribution of this information may apply. For further information, please contact or visit

RNS may use your IP address to confirm compliance with the terms and conditions, to analyse how you engage with the information contained in this communication, and to share such analysis on an anonymised basis with others as part of our commercial services. For further information about how RNS and the London Stock Exchange use the personal data you provide us, please see our Privacy Policy.


Spectris (SXS)
UK 100

Latest directors dealings