Change in Remuneration Committee Responsibilities

RNS Number : 5809L
McBride PLC
01 May 2020


1 May 2020


 McBride plc

Change in Remuneration Committee Responsibilities

McBride plc ("McBride" or the "Company") announces that in accordance with the Board's succession plan, Elizabeth McMeikan, a non-executive Director and an existing member of the Remuneration Committee, will be taking over the role and responsibilities of Chair of the Remuneration Committee and Sandra Turner will be stepping down, effective 1st May 2020.  Mrs Turner will remain a member of the Board and its Committees.

Ms McMeikan joined the Board on 14th November 2019.  She has previous experience as Chair of a Remuneration Committee having held that position with Flybe plc and is currently Chair of the Remuneration Committee for the Unite Group.

The transitioning of the Chair responsibilities of the Remuneration Committee has been managed to provide continuity and ensure the smooth functioning of the Committee.  It has also enabled the orderly and seamless transfer of the preparations for the new Remuneration Policy.

The Board expresses its deep gratitude for Mrs Turner's outstanding guidance and contribution during her time as Chair of the Remuneration Committee.

Other than as set out above, the Company confirms that there are no additional details that are required to be disclosed under LR 9.6.11R of the Listing Rules of the Financial Conduct Authority in relation to Mrs Sandra Turner or Ms Elizabeth McMeikan.



McBride plc


Jeff Nodland, Chairman

0161 203 7570

Ludwig de Mot, CEO




FTI Consulting


Ed Bridges, Nick Hasell

020 3727 1017



This information is provided by RNS, the news service of the London Stock Exchange. RNS is approved by the Financial Conduct Authority to act as a Primary Information Provider in the United Kingdom. Terms and conditions relating to the use and distribution of this information may apply. For further information, please contact or visit


Mcbride (MCB)
UK 100

Latest directors dealings