Directorate Change

RNS Number : 3867U
eEnergy Group PLC
28 March 2023

28 March 2023


eEnergy Group plc

("eEnergy" or "the Group")


Directorate Change


eEnergy (AIM: EAAS), the net zero energy services provider, is pleased to announce, further to the announcement of 25 November 2022, the appointment of John Foley as Non-Executive Chairman of the Company, with immediate effect. David Nicholl remains on the eEnergy board as a Non-Executive Director.

John is a barrister and chartered accountant who has served on a number of public and private company boards. He was CEO of MacLellan Group plc, a UK facilities management provider, for 12 years until its sale in 2006 to Interserve plc for an enterprise value of £130 million. He was co-founder of Premier Technical Services Group Ltd (PTSG) a specialist provider of facilities services, and was its Chairman from inception in 2007 until early November 2022 (he remains a Non-Executive Director). PTSG became a public listed company in 2015 and was acquired by Macquarie Group Ltd in 2019 for an enterprise value of approximately £300 million which represented a 304% premium to the 2015 listing share price. He is also currently Chairman of SEC Newgate Spa, the parent company of a global strategic communications and advisory group and is also Chairman of Servoca Plc, a provider of staffing solutions and outsourced services.


On 25 November 2022, the Group announced that it had raised £2,525,000 through the issue of secured discounted capital bonds (the "Subordinated Debt") which are due for repayment on 24 May 2024 and 21 June 2024. £1 million of this Subordinated Debt was provided by FFIH Limited ("FFIH"), an investment company owned by John Foley and his wife.In connection with the Subordinated Debt, FFIH was granted warrants to subscribe for 16,666,666 ordinary shares in eEnergy. Further details on the Subordinated Debt and associated grant of warrants are included in the Company's announcement of 25 November 2022.


Harvey Sinclair, CEO of eEnergy Group plc, commented : "We are pleased to welcome John Foley to the eEnergy Board as Non-Executive Chairman following his support in the Company's debt financing round in November though his investment company FFIH. He brings with him a wealth of experience in our sector and has a strong track record in growing businesses and creating value for shareholders. He will certainly be an asset to the team. David Nicholl moves to a Non-Executive Director and we look forward to our continued relationship."


Regulatory Disclosures


In accordance with Schedule 2(g) of the AIM Rules for Companies, John Robert Foley (aged 67) is, or has been within the previous five years, a director or partner of the following companies or partnerships:


Current directorships/partnerships


Previous directorships/partnerships


· Premier Technical Services Group Limited

· Servoca plc

· Penta Consulting Holdings Limited

· Penta NC1 Limited

· Penta NC1 Limited

· Penta Ultimate Holdings Limited

· FFIH Limited

· Hotham Killinghall Limited

· UKFH Limited

· SEC Newgate Global Strategy Spa (Italy)

· Penta Consulting Limited

· PTSG Access and Safety Limited

· PTSG Steeplejacking Limited

· PTSG Steeplejacks Limited

· ENSCO 835 Limited

· Guardian Cradle Maintenance Ltd


On 13 May 2008, Hat Pin Plc, of which John Foley was a director, was placed into administration. Hat Pin Plc was subsequently placed into creditor's voluntary liquidation on 6 May 2009 and was dissolved with a final deficit as regards to creditors of £2.3 million on 27 February 2015.

On 24 August 2003, John Foley resigned as a director of Elequip Holdings Limited. On 10 October 2003, Elequip Holdings Limited was placed into administrative receivership with an estimated deficit as regards to creditors of approximately £3.5 million. The underlying trade and assets of the Elequip Holdings Limited group were sold by the administrative receiver and the company was dissolved on 2 December 2008.

There are no further disclosures to be made under Schedule 2(g) of the AIM Rules for Companies.




eEnergy Group plc

Tel: +44 20 7078 9564

Harvey Sinclair, Chief Executive Officer

Crispin Goldsmith, Chief Financial Officer  ;

Singer Capital Markets  (Nominated Adviser and Joint Broker)

Tel: +44 20 7496 3000

Justin McKeegan, Asha Chotai, James Maxwell (Corporate Finance)

Tom Salvesen (Corporate Broking)


Canaccord Genuity Limited  (Joint Broker)

Tel: +44 20 7523 8000

Max Hartley, Tom Diehl (Corporate Broking)



Tel: +44 207 920 3150

Jos Simson, Heather Armstrong, Katie Hopkins


About eEnergy Group plc

eEnergy (AIM: EAAS) is a net zero energy services provider, empowering organisations to achieve net zero by tackling energy waste and transitioning to clean energy, without the need for upfront investment. It is making net zero possible and profitable for all organisations in four ways:


Transition to the lowest cost clean energy through the Group's digital procurement platform and energy management services. 


Tackle energy waste with granular data and insight on energy use and dynamic energy management. 


Reduce energy use with the right energy efficiency solutions without upfront cost. 


Reach net zero with onsite renewable generation and electric vehicle (EV) charging.


eEnergy is a Top 5 B2B energy company and has been awarded The Green Economy Mark by London Stock Exchange. 

This information is provided by RNS, the news service of the London Stock Exchange. RNS is approved by the Financial Conduct Authority to act as a Primary Information Provider in the United Kingdom. Terms and conditions relating to the use and distribution of this information may apply. For further information, please contact or visit

RNS may use your IP address to confirm compliance with the terms and conditions, to analyse how you engage with the information contained in this communication, and to share such analysis on an anonymised basis with others as part of our commercial services. For further information about how RNS and the London Stock Exchange use the personal data you provide us, please see our Privacy Policy.
UK 100