Director Shareholding

Balfour Beatty PLC 7 June 2001 Companies' Act 1985 - Section 329; Disclosure of Directors' Interests - Conditional right to acquire an interest in shares Under the Balfour Beatty Performance Share Plan ('the Plan'), approved by the ordinary shareholders of Balfour Beatty plc ('the Company') at its Annual General Meeting on 2 May 2001, awards were made to accepting invitees today, 7 June 2001, including the following Executive Directors of the Company: Mr J L Cohen Mr M K Eckersall Mr P J Lester Mr I P Tyler Mr M W Welton Mr P J L Zinkin In accordance with the Rules of the Plan and the terms of his award, each of these directors has an interest in ordinary shares of 50p each in the Company, which may be transferred to him under the Plan if certain performance conditions are met. The number of shares (if any) will not be known until shortly after the announcement of the Company's results for the financial year ending 31 December 2003, being the date on which the performance period, over which the performance criteria have to be met, ends.
UK 100

Latest directors dealings