Holding(s) in Company

RNS Number : 1360G
RWS Holdings PLC
17 October 2008
 

NOTIFICATION OF MAJOR INTERESTS IN SHARES


1. Name of listed company


…RWS Holdings plc


2. Name of shareholder having a major interest


... Invesco Limited 

[chain of controlled undertakings through which the voting rights are effectively held: Citibank , Chase Bank ; Brown Brothers Harriman (New Jersey) ]



3. Please state whether notification indicates that it is regarding the holding of the shareholder named in 2 above; in respect of a nonbeneficial interest; or in the case of an individual holder if it is a holding of that person's spouse or children under the age of 18


…Notification is in respect of the shareholder named in 2 above


4. Name of the registered holder(s) and, if more than one holder, the number of shares held by each of them


…Not disclosed


5. Number of shares / amount of stock acquired


… 393,488


6 Percentage of issued class (any treasury shares held by the listed company should not be taken into account when calculating percentage)


…Not disclosed


7. Number of shares / amount of stock disposed


…Not disclosed


8 Percentage of issued class (any treasury shares held by the listed company should not be taken into account when calculating percentage)


…Not disclosed


9. Class of security


…Ordinary shares of 5 pence each


10. Date of transaction


…15 October 2008


11. Date listed company informed


…17 October 2008 


12. Total holding following this notification


…2,205,015 

[chain of controlled undertakings through which the voting rights are effectively held: Citibank -1,542,106; Chase Bank - 652,007; Brown Brothers Harriman (New Jersey) - 10,902]



13. Total percentage holding of issued class following this notification (any treasury shares held by the listed company should not be taken into account when calculating percentage)


…5.33%


14. Any additional information


…Based on 41,303,988 ordinary shares in issue


15. Name of contact and telephone number for queries


…Mike McCarthy  01753 480200


16. Name and signature of duly authorised officer of the listed company responsible for making this notification


…Mike McCarthy  Finance Director


Date of notification


…17 October 2008


This information is provided by RNS
The company news service from the London Stock Exchange
 
END
 
 
HOLGGMMGDNDGRZM

Companies

RWS Holdings (RWS)
UK 100

Latest directors dealings