Information  X 
Enter a valid email address

Go-Ahead Group PLC (GOG)

  Print      Mail a friend       Annual reports

Thursday 05 September, 2019

Go-Ahead Group PLC

Director Declaration

RNS Number : 2716L
Go-Ahead Group PLC
05 September 2019

The Go-Ahead Group plc

("Go-Ahead" or the "Company")


Directorate Changes


Pursuant to paragraph 9.6.11 of the UKLA Listing Rules, the Go-Ahead Board announces that Katherine Innes Ker, having served more than nine years on the Board, must now be considered as not independent for the purposes of the 2018 UK Corporate Governance Code (the 2018 Code). Katherine will be succeeded by Adrian Ewer as Senior Independent Director and by Leanne Wood as Remuneration Committee Chair at the conclusion of Go-Ahead's AGM to be held on 31 October 2019.


Katherine will continue to serve the Board as a non-independent Non-Executive Director for a further period to ensure continuity following the retirement of Andrew Allner and to support the transition of Clare Hollingsworth as Chairman.


Following these changes, at least half of the Board, excluding the Chairman, will be independent non-executive directors in accordance with the 2018 Code's recommendations.


For further information please contact:

Carolyn Ferguson, Group Company Secretary - 0191 232 3123



This information is provided by RNS, the news service of the London Stock Exchange. RNS is approved by the Financial Conduct Authority to act as a Primary Information Provider in the United Kingdom. Terms and conditions relating to the use and distribution of this information may apply. For further information, please contact [email protected] or visit

a d v e r t i s e m e n t