Information  X 
Enter a valid email address

Entain PLC (ENT)

  Print          Annual reports

Tuesday 18 May, 2021

Entain PLC

Retirement from a directorship held by a director

RNS Number : 9788Y
Entain PLC
18 May 2021

18th May 2021


Entain plc

("Entain", the "Company")


Retirement from a directorship held by a director


Entain plc (LSE: ENT), the global sports-betting and gaming group announces that Barry Gibson, the Non-Executive Chairman of the Company, has retired as the non-executive chairman and as a director of HomeServe plc with effect from 18th May 2021.

Notification pursuant to LR 9.6.11(3)



Company Secretary

Emily Carey


Investor Relations

David Lloyd-Seed, Group Director of Investor Relations & Corporate Communications


[email protected]



[email protected]




Rob Greening / Elly Williamson


Tel: +44 (0) 20 7250 1446

[email protected]

  LEI:  213800GNI3K45LQR8L28


About Entain plc

Entain plc (LSE:ENT) is a FTSE100 company and is one of the world's largest sports-betting and gaming groups, operating both online and in the retail sector. The Group owns a comprehensive portfolio of established brands; Sports Brands include bwin, Coral, Crystalbet, Eurobet, Ladbrokes, Neds and Sportingbet; Gaming Brands include CasinoClub, Foxy Bingo, Gala, Gioco Digitale, partypoker and PartyCasino. The Group owns proprietary technology across all of its core product verticals and in addition to its B2C operations provides services to a number of third-party customers on a B2B basis. The Group has also entered into a joint-venture with MGM Resorts to capitalise on the sports-betting and gaming opportunity in the US. The Group is tax resident in the UK with licenses in more than 20 countries, across five continents.


For more information see the Group's website:  


Notes for Editors


The Entain Board consists of:

· J M Barry Gibson, Chairman of the Board

· Jette Nygaard-Andersen, Chief Executive Officer 

· Rob Wood, Chief Financial Officer and Deputy CEO

· Robert Hoskin, Chief Governance Officer

· Stella David, Senior Independent Director

· Pierre Bouchut, Independent Non-Executive Director and Chair of the Audit Committee

· Mark Gregory, Independent Non-Executive Director and Chair of the Remuneration Committee

· Peter Isola, Independent Non-Executive Director

· Vicky Jarman, Independent Non-Executive Director

· Virginia McDowell, Independent Non-Executive Director and Chair of the ESG Committee

· David Satz, Independent Non-Executive Director


As announced on 21 January 2021, Sandeep Tiku, Chief Operating Officer, will formally join the Board as an Executive Director later in 2021.


LEI: 213800GNI3K45LQR8L28


This information is provided by RNS, the news service of the London Stock Exchange. RNS is approved by the Financial Conduct Authority to act as a Primary Information Provider in the United Kingdom. Terms and conditions relating to the use and distribution of this information may apply. For further information, please contact [email protected] or visit

RNS may use your IP address to confirm compliance with the terms and conditions, to analyse how you engage with the information contained in this communication, and to share such analysis on an anonymised basis with others as part of our commercial services. For further information about how RNS and the London Stock Exchange use the personal data you provide us, please see our Privacy Policy.

a d v e r t i s e m e n t