Information  X 
Enter a valid email address

Nat.Westminster Bk (NWB)

  Print      Mail a friend

Monday 06 March, 2000

Nat.Westminster Bk

Changes to the Board of Directors

National Westminster Bank PLC
6 March 2000

Board Changes at National Westminster Bank Plc

Following this morning's announcement that the Offer for National Westminster
Bank Plc ('NatWest') by The Royal Bank of Scotland Group plc ('RBS') had
become wholly unconditional, NatWest announces that all the members of the
Board of Directors of RBS have been appointed as members of the Board of
Directors of NatWest (the 'NatWest Board'). These new Directors are as
Viscount Younger of Leckie has been appointed Non-executive Chairman;
Sir George Mathewson has been appointed Executive Deputy Chairman; 
Fred Goodwin has been appointed Chief Executive;
Iain Robertson;
Larry Fish;
Norman McLuskie;
Sir Iain Vallance;
Sir Angus Grossart;
Emilio Botin;
Ian Grant;
Juan Inciarte;
Eileen Mackay;
Cameron McLatchie;
Murray Stuart; and
Bill Wilson.
Richard Delbridge and Gordon Pell will remain as Directors of NatWest.

The following directors have today resigned from the NatWest Board:
Sir David Rowland;
Sir Sydney Lipworth;
Sir Michael Angus;
Professor Susan Birley;
Lord Blyth of Rowington;
Sir Richard Evans;
Anthony Habgood;
Bernard Horn;
Pendarell Kent;
Paul Myners;
Lord Powell of Bayswater;
Ron Sandler; and
Martin Taylor.


a d v e r t i s e m e n t