Conroy Gold & Natural Reso

Requisition of GM

8 June 2017

Conroy Gold and Natural Resources plc

(“Conroy” or “the Company”)

 Requisition of General Meeting

Conroy Gold and Natural Resources plc (AIM: CGNR, ESM: CGNR.I), the gold exploration and development company focused on Ireland and Finland, today announces that it received communication on 8 June 2017 regarding a requisition for a General Meeting to remove certain directors of the Company, being Seamus FitzPatrick (Non-executive Deputy Chairman), James Jones (Finance Director), Dr Sorca Conroy (Non-executive Director), Louis Maguire (Non-executive Director), Michael Power (Non-executive Director) and David Wathen (Non-executive Director) and appoint as new directors Patrick O’Sullivan, Paul Johnson and Gervaise Heddle.

The Board is taking advice in relation to the requisition.

For further information please contact:

Conroy Gold and Natural Resources plc Tel: +353-1-479-6180
Professor Richard Conroy, Chairman
Allenby Capital Limited (Nomad) Tel: +44-20-3328-5656
Virginia Bull/James Thomas/Nick Harriss
Beaufort Securities (Broker) Tel: +44-20-7382-8300
Jon Belliss/ Elliot Hance
IBI Corporate Finance Limited (ESM Adviser) Tel: +353-766-234-800
Ger Heffernan / Jan Fitzell
Lothbury Financial Services Tel: +44-20-3290-0707
Michael Padley
Hall Communications Tel: +353-1-660-9377
Don Hall

Visit the website at: