Information  X 
Enter a valid email address

National Express (NEX)

  Print      Mail a friend

Monday 05 March, 2012

National Express

Director/PDMR Shareholding

RNS Number : 6989Y
National Express Group PLC
05 March 2012



National Express Group PLC (the "Company") announces that on Friday 2 March 2012 the following Executive Directors were awarded rights comprising forfeitable ordinary shares of 5 pence each under the National Express Group Executive Deferred Bonus Plan (the "Plan") as summarised below:


Executive Director

Number of forfeitable shares comprised within the award

Dean Finch


Jez Maiden



Subject to the terms of the Plan, the risk of forfeiture attached to the shares comprised within the awards will be released on the first anniversary of the grant of the awards contingent on the relevant grantee's continued employment within the Company's group of companies until such time.  No consideration was paid for the grant of these awards and no consideration is due on the vesting of these awards.


National Express Group PLC was informed by the Executive Directors of the above transaction on 2 March 2012.


This notification is made in accordance with DR 3.1.4R(1)(a).


Name of contact and telephone number for queries:


Michael Hampson, Company Secretary & General Counsel

020 7805 3807


Date: 5 March 2012


This information is provided by RNS
The company news service from the London Stock Exchange