Information  X 
Enter a valid email address

VinaCapital Vietnam (VOF)

  Print      Mail a friend       Annual reports

Tuesday 20 December, 2011

VinaCapital Vietnam

Share Buyback

RNS Number : 3072U
VinaCapital Vietnam Opp. Fund Ld
20 December 2011
 



20 December 2011

 

 

VinaCapital Vietnam Opportunity Fund Limited

 

Share buyback

 

VinaCapital Vietnam Opportunity Fund Ltd ('the Company') announces that on 16 December 2011, pursuant to the share buyback authority added to the Company's charter on 25 October 2011, Visaka Holdings Limited, a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company, purchased 100,000 Ordinary Shares of US$0.01 each at an average price of US$1.295 per share. 

 

Following this transaction, the Company has a total of 324,610,259 Ordinary Shares in issue, of which 3,110,000 are held as treasury shares, and the total number of voting rights in the Company will be 321,500,259.

 

More information on the Company is available at www.vinacapital.com/vof.

 

Enquiries:

Michael L. Gray

VinaCapital Investment Management Limited

Investor Relations/Communications

+84 8 821 9930

michael.gray@vinacapital.com

 

Philip Secrett

Grant Thornton Corporate Finance, Nominated Adviser

+44 (0)20 7383 5100

philip.j.secrett@uk.gt.com

 

Hiroshi Funaki

LCF Edmond de Rothschild Securities, Broker

+44 (0)20 7845 5960

funds@lcfr.co.uk  

 

David Benda / Hugh Jonathan

Numis Securities Limited, Broker

+44 (0)20 7260 1000

d.benda@numis.com

 

Mark Walters

FTI Consulting, Public Relations (Hong Kong)

+852 3716 9802

mark.walters@fticonsulting.com 

 

Andrew Walton

FTI Consulting, Public Relations (London)

+44 (0)20 7269 7204

andrew.walton@fticonsulting.com


This information is provided by RNS
The company news service from the London Stock Exchange
 
END
 
 
MSCDKKDBFBDKOBB