Information  X 
Enter a valid email address

Smiths Group PLC (SMIN)

  Print      Mail a friend       Annual reports

Monday 19 December, 2011

Smiths Group PLC

Director/PDMR Shareholding

RNS Number : 2719U
Smiths Group PLC
19 December 2011

Smiths Group plc
DTR 3.1.4R(1) 

Notification of Transaction of Directors, Persons Discharging Managerial Responsibility or Connected Persons

Smiths Group plc ("the Company") announces that, following the approval of the Smiths Group Long Term Incentive Plan 2011 ("the Plan") at the 2011 Annual General Meeting of the Company, awards over ordinary shares of 37.5p each in the Company ("Shares") were granted under the Plan on 16 December 2011 to Directors and persons discharging managerial responsibility ("PDMRs") as set out below. 

Full details of the Plan are set out in the Notice of AGM dated 21 October 2011 (the "Notice").  The vesting of all awards will be dependent upon the satisfaction of stretching performance conditions that are aligned to the strategic objectives of the Group and will be measured over three financial years commencing 1 August 2011.

For participants with group-wide responsibilities vesting will be dependent on achievement of three separate performance conditions: relative total shareholder return (30% of the award), growth in earnings per share (50% of the award) and cash conversion (20% of the award), as further set out in the Notice.

Details of the awards under the Plan are as follows (the number of shares stated being the maximum available on full vesting):


Shares under award

Philip Bowman (Director)


Peter Turner (Director)


Michael Herlihy


Brian Jones


Terry Nolan


Mark Reckitt


For participants with divisional responsibilities, the vesting will be dependent upon three separate performance conditions relating to the participant's division: underlying revenue growth, operating margin and cash conversion.

Details of the awards under the Divisional Plans are as follows (the number of shares stated being the maximum available on full vesting):


Shares under award

Paul Cox (John Crane)


Mal Maginnis (Detection)


Ralph Phillips (Interconnect)


Srini Seshadri (Medical)


Tedd Smith (Flex Tek)


Name of contact and telephone number for queries: Sarah Cameron - 020 7808 5573

Name of duly authorised officer of issuer responsible for making notification: Sarah Cameron, Company Secretary

Date of notification: 19 December 2011

This information is provided by RNS
The company news service from the London Stock Exchange