Information  X 
Enter a valid email address


  Print      Mail a friend       Annual reports

Wednesday 31 March, 2010


Director Shareholding

                                 UTV Media plc                                 

                             Director Shareholding                             

On 30thMarch 2010 the following Executive Directors were granted awards
entitling them to acquire ordinary shares of 5 pence under the UTV Media plc
Performance Share Plan 2006 as summarised below:

Executive Director        Number of Shares covered   Total number of shares    
                          by the 2010 Award          over which share incentive
                                                     awards held following     
J McCann                  358,067                    1,220,088                 
J R Downey                155,306                    527,706                   
S Taunton                 237,274                    802,078                   
N McKeown                 129,422                    379,422                   

This notification is made in accordance with DTR 3.1.4R(1)(a).

The awards will normally vest and become exercisable for a period of six months
from the third anniversary of the grant date subject to continued employment
and the satisfaction of an earnings performance condition and a share growth
performance condition.

No consideration was paid for the grant of these awards and no consideration is
due on the vesting on these awards.

Name of contact and telephone number for queries: N McKeown 02890262098

For and on behalf of UTV Media plc

N McKeown

Group Finance Director & Company Secretary

31 March 2010