Information  X 
Enter a valid email address


  Print      Mail a friend       Annual reports

Tuesday 22 December, 2009


ITV plc Announces Changes to

RNS Number : 5651E
22 December 2009

22 December 2009

ITV plc announces changes to Board 

Following Archie Norman's appointment to take over as Chairman of ITV in January, ITV plc has today confirmed that Mike Clasper will replace Sir James Crosby as non-executive Senior Independent Director from 1 January 2010.  Sir James Crosby announced his intention to leave his position on the ITV Board last month and will step down on 31 December 2009.

Mike Clasper was appointed to the ITV Board in January 2006 and is currently Chairman of the Audit committee as well as a member of the Nominations committee.  

John Ormerod, who joined the ITV Board in January 2008, will replace Mike Clasper as Chairman of the Audit committee from 1 January 2010. 


Notes to Editors 

Mike Clasper 

External Appointments

Chairman of Which? Ltd (2008)

Chairman of HM Revenue & Customs (2008)

Chairman of the West London Consortium (2006)

Previous Appointments

Member of the Investor Board of EMI Group (2007-2008) 

Operational managing director of Terra Firma (2008) 

Member of the National Employment Panel (2006-2008) 

Founder member of the Corporate Leaders Group on Climate Change 

Chief executive of BAA plc (2003-2006), deputy chief executive BAA plc (2001-2003) President of Global Home Care, Procter & Gamble (1999-2001). 

John Ormerod

External appointments

Non-executive director and chairman of audit committee of Tribal Group plc (2009) and Gemalto NV (2006)

Non-executive director of Computacenter plc (2007), Merlin Claims Services Holdings Limited (2007), Negative Equity Protection Holdings Limited (2007) and Millen Group Limited (2007

Trustee of The Design Museum (2006)

Senior independent director and chairman of audit committee Misys plc (2005)

Previous Experience

Non-executive director of BMS Associates Limited (2004-2008)

Member of audit and retail risk control committees HBOS plc (2004-2008)

Trustee of The Roundhouse Trust (2003-2008)

Chairman of Walbrook Group (2004-2007)

Chairman of audit committee Transport for London (2004-2006)

Practice senior partner, London, Deloitte & Touche (2002-2004)

Regional managing partner, UK and Ireland and senior partner, UK, Arthur Andersen (2001-2002)

Held various positions within Arthur Andersen from 1970

Media enquiries

Ruth Settle, ITV - 020 7157 3707 or 07946 346698

Susanna Voyle/Tom Rayner, Tulchan - 020 7 353 4200

Investor enquiries

Christy Swords - 020 7157 6572

Pippa Foulds - 020 7157 6555

This information is provided by RNS
The company news service from the London Stock Exchange