Information  X 
Enter a valid email address

National Express (NEX)

  Print      Mail a friend

Friday 11 April, 2008

National Express

Director/PDMR Shareholding

National Express Group PLC
11 April 2008

National Express Group PLC ('the Company') announces that the following awards
of the Company's ordinary 5 pence shares were made to the two Executive
Directors of the Company on 10 April 2008 (the 'Awards').  The Awards have been
made in accordance with the rules of the Company's Long Term Incentive Plan
approved at the 2005 AGM.  The Awards are granted as nil cost options; the
calculations of the number of shares awarded being based on the middle market
price on 9 April 2008 of £9.925 per share.  The awards will vest under normal
circumstances, subject to the achievement of the performance conditions, in
three years from the date of grant.

                              2008 LTIP Award

                         Performance      Matching    Existing Executive      Existing
                           Shares          Shares        Share Awards       Shareholding

Richard Bowker             53,400          14,246          119,201             11,828
Ray O'Toole                40,342           6,666          208,087             26,364

                      This information is provided by RNS
            The company news service from the London Stock Exchange