Information  X 
Enter a valid email address

Uruguay Min. Explor. (UGY)

  Print      Mail a friend       Annual reports

Thursday 05 April, 2007

Uruguay Min. Explor.

Notice of Results

Uruguay Mineral Exploration Inc
                  

URUGUAY MINERAL EXPLORATION INC.

Q3 RESULTS CONFERENCE CALL

THURSDAY, 12 APRIL 2007

11.00 (EDT - Toronto) / 12.00 (Montevideo) / 16.00 (BST - London)

Hosts: Tony Shearer - Chairman / David Fowler - Chief Executive Officer

Uruguay Mineral Exploration Inc., UME (TSXV), UGY (AIM), will announce its
financial results for the quarter and nine months ended February 28, 2007 on
Thursday 12 April 2007.

The company will host a conference call for the global financial community at:

11.00 (EDT - Toronto) / 12.00 (Montevideo) / 16.00 (BST - London)

The conference call will be webcast in listen-only mode on UME's website at
www.uruguayminerals.com

To participate in the conference call, please register at:
www.sharedvalue.net/ume/q306-07

The dial-in number to join the conference call will be available upon
registration.

Uruguay Mineral Exploration Inc, is a gold producer and exploration company
focused on identifying and developing mineral opportunities in Uruguay. UME is a
fully integrated mining company, possessing the skills necessary to explore and
develop its discoveries. The Company operates the only producing gold mine in
the country (San Gregorio), and is also the leading mineral exploration company
in Uruguay having assembled an exploration portfolio based on gold, base metals
(copper, nickel, lead, zinc) and diamond prospects. In the first half of 2003,
the Company discovered the Arenal deposit, currently the largest known gold
resource in Uruguay.

Uruguay Mineral Exploration Inc. is quoted in Canada (TSXV) and London (AIM) and
Collins Stewart Limited is the Nominated Adviser and broker.

For further information, please contact:

Shared Value Ltd

Emily Bruning +44 20 7321 5027; ebruning@sharedvalue.net