Information  X 
Enter a valid email address


  Print      Mail a friend       Annual reports

Friday 17 March, 2006


Director/PDMR Shareholding

17 March 2006

                                                                   17 March 2006

                            Announcement by ITV plc

ITV plc Deferred Share Award Plan (the Plan)

On 17 March 2005 a number of executives were granted awards over ordinary shares
under the Plan based on the achievement of performance targets.

Under the rules of the Plan shares were released on 17 March 2006.

Details for the directors of ITV plc are as follows:

Name                      Shares released   Total holding after

John Cresswell                     34,939               373,477

Details for the PDMRs of ITV plc are as follows:

On 17 March 2006 the Trustee sold sufficient shares at 116.75p per share to
satisfy income tax and national insurance liabilities and the balance were
retained by the participants.

Name                              Shares released Shares sold for income      Shares retained
                                                            tax and NICs

Ian McCulloch                              31,810                 13,043               18,768
Simon Shaps                                77,667                 31,844               45,823

Name of contact and telephone number for enquiries:


ITV                                          Tel: 020 7620 1620

Brigitte Trafford                            Communications Director
Georgina Blackburn                           Head of Investor Relations

Citigate Dewe Rogerson                       Tel: 020 7638 9571

Simon Rigby
Anthony Kennaway

                      This information is provided by RNS
            The company news service from the London Stock Exchange        SSFSFMWSMSESD