Information  X 
Enter a valid email address


  Print      Mail a friend       Annual reports

Tuesday 06 December, 2005


Director/PDMR Shareholding

06 December 2005

                                                                 6 December 2005

                            Announcement by ITV plc

ITV plc Deferred Share Award Plan (the Plan)

On 4 December 2003 a number of executives and directors were granted awards over
ordinary shares under the Plan based on the achievement of performance targets.
Under the rules of the Plan shares were released on 5 December 2005.

On 5 December 2005 the Trustee sold sufficient shares at 108.54p per share to
satisfy income tax and national insurance liabilities and the balance were
retained by the participants.

Details for the directors of ITV plc are set out below.

Name                 Shares released     Shares sold for       Shares retained   Total beneficial
                                         income tax and NICs                     holding after event

Charles Allen       393,869             161,487                 232,382          3,872,156
Henry Staunton      316,374             129,714                 186,660          2,557,785

Details for the PDMRs of ITV plc are set out below.

Name                          Shares released     Shares sold for income      Shares retained
                                                            tax and NICs

Ian McCulloch                          84,932                 34,823               50,109
Simon Shaps                           126,791                 51,985               74,806

Name of contact and telephone number for enquiries:

Simon Rigby or Anthony Kennaway
Citigate Dewe Rogerson
Tel:  020 7638 9571

                      This information is provided by RNS
            The company news service from the London Stock Exchange