Information  X 
Enter a valid email address

Booker PLC (BOK)

  Print      Mail a friend       Annual reports

Monday 26 June, 2000

Booker PLC

Change to Board of Directors

Booker PLC
26 June 2000

                                  BOOKER plc
                                 BOARD CHANGES

Consequent upon Iceland's offer for Booker being declared unconditional in all
respects, as proposed in the Offer Document dated 26 May 2000, John Napier,
Steven Glew, Ewen Macpherson and Clare Spottiswoode have today resigned as
directors of Booker plc.

Malcolm Walker and Andrew Pritchard have been appointed executive directors of
the Company today as Chairman and Finance Director respectively.


Malcolm C. Walker CBE, Chairman           01244 830100
Stuart Rose, Chief Executive              020 7411 5500
Andrew Pritchard, Finance Director        01244 830100

Hudson Sandler
Keith Hann                                020 7796 4133