Information  X 
Enter a valid email address

VinaCapital Vietnam (VOF)

  Print      Mail a friend       Annual reports

Wednesday 25 January, 2012

VinaCapital Vietnam

Share Buyback

RNS Number : 1581W
VinaCapital Vietnam Opp. Fund Ld
25 January 2012
 



25 January 2012

 

 

VinaCapital Vietnam Opportunity Fund Limited

 

Share buyback

 

VinaCapital Vietnam Opportunity Fund Ltd ('the Company') announces that on 24 January 2012, pursuant to the share buyback authority added to the Company's charter on 25 October 2011, Visaka Holdings Limited, a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company, purchased 75,000 Ordinary Shares of US$0.01 each at an average price of US$1.35 per share. 

 

Following this transaction, the Company has a total of 324,610,259 Ordinary Shares in issue, of which 3,663,000 are held as treasury shares, and the total number of voting rights in the Company will be 320,947,259.

 

More information on the Company is available at www.vinacapital.com/vof.

 

Enquiries:

David Dropsey

VinaCapital Investment Management Limited

Investor Relations/Communications

+84 8 821 9930

david.dropsey@vinacapital.com

 

Philip Secrett

Grant Thornton Corporate Finance, Nominated Adviser

+44 (0)20 7383 5100

philip.j.secrett@uk.gt.com

 

Hiroshi Funaki

LCF Edmond de Rothschild Securities, Broker

+44 (0)20 7845 5960

funds@lcfr.co.uk  

 

David Benda / Hugh Jonathan

Numis Securities Limited, Broker

+44 (0)20 7260 1000

d.benda@numis.com

 

Mark Walters

FTI Consulting, Public Relations (Hong Kong)

+852 3716 9802

mark.walters@fticonsulting.com 

 

Andrew Walton

FTI Consulting, Public Relations (London)

+44 (0)20 7269 7204

andrew.walton@fticonsulting.com


This information is provided by RNS
The company news service from the London Stock Exchange
 
END
 
 
POSBKPDQBBKDDDB