Information  X 
Enter a valid email address

Sage Group PLC (SGE)

  Print      Mail a friend

Friday 27 April, 2007

Sage Group PLC

Directorate Change

                                                        Release Embargoed until

                                                     7am, Friday, 27 April 2007

The Sage Group plc

Friday 27th April 2007

                                 BOARD CHANGES                                 

The Sage Group plc ("Sage") announces that Sir Julian Horn-Smith has resigned
as non-executive Chairman and as a Director of Sage. Tony Hobson, a
non-executive Director, will become Acting Chairman with immediate effect. The
Board will initiate a process to appoint a new Chairman as soon as possible.

Commenting on his resignation, Sir Julian Horn-Smith said:

"Sage is a truly outstanding company and it is with great regret that I have
decided to leave. After careful consideration the Board agreed that the
differences in styles and culture meant that change was necessary. I felt that
the best solution was for me to stand down as Chairman. I wish the Company
every success in the future".

Tony Hobson, Acting Chairman said:

"We would like to thank Sir Julian for the contribution he has made to Sage
during his time on the Board and as Chairman and wish him well for the future".

Enquiries: The Sage Group plc

Andrew Grant/Julie Foster, Tulchan Communications
Tel: + 44 (0) 20 7353 4200

For Sir Julian Horn-Smith

Tim Brown
Tel: + 44 (0) 7880 747474

Notes to editors:

The Sage Group plc is a leading global supplier of business management software
solutions and related products and services, principally for small to
medium-sized enterprises. Formed in 1981, Sage was floated on the London Stock
Exchange in 1989 and now employs over 13,000 people worldwide.