Information  X 
Enter a valid email address

Sydbank A/S (39KS)

  Print      Mail a friend

Thursday 08 March, 2007

Sydbank A/S

AGM Statement

Sydbank A/S
08 March 2007

Copenhagen Stock Exchange                                                  Group Executive Management
London Stock Exchange                                                      Peberlyk 4
Bourse de Luxembourg                                                       PO Box 1038
Other stakeholders                                                         DK-6200 Aabenraa

Stock Exchange Announcement No 07/07                                       Tel +45 74 36 36 36
                                                                           Fax +45 74 36 35 36
                                                                           SWIFT SYBKDK22

                                                                           Sydbank A/S
                                                                           CVR No DK 12626509, Aabenraa
8 March 2007                                                               Contact: Mogens Asmund, tel +45 74 36 20 50

Dear Sirs

Annual General Meeting of Sydbank A/S and election to the Bank's Board of

Today, Sydbank's AGM held at Soenderjyllandshallen in Aabenraa adopted the 2006
financial review and annual report, including the Board of Directors' proposal
for the allocation of profit. A dividend of DKK 3 per share will be distributed.

Chairman of the Board of Directors, Mr Kresten Philipsen, presented the
directors' report to the AGM and stated that Sydbank's performance in 2006 was
the best ever. With a pre-tax return on shareholders' equity of 36.2% Sydbank's
financial results are extremely satisfactory, also in relative terms. The
chairman also stated that the 2006 result triggers - for the seventh consecutive
year - an offer to the Bank's employees of employee shares. Costs in this
connection total approx DKK 16m.

At the AGM 4 new members were elected and 13 members were re-elected to the
Shareholders' Committee, which now counts 63 members.

Sydbank's Board of Directors

At the Shareholders' Meeting immediately following the AGM, Peter Gaemelke,
Vejen, was elected new member of the Board of Directors. The new board member
will replace the deceased Jorgen Rud Juul Jorgensen.

Yours faithfully
Mogens Asmund
Group Executive Vice President

                      This information is provided by RNS
            The company news service from the London Stock Exchange